Vancouver Summer

7 Jul
Vancouver Summer Skies

The Mrs. and I decided to spend Wednesday evening at English Bay and this was our spectaular view.

 
After my near fatal accident, I decided to take a 1 year work leave. I spent countless hours at this beach sometimes with my ipod, sometimes with my guitar. It amazes me that with all the gadgets and devices made to distract and entertain us, nature’s pure beauty is the only thing that actually takes our breath away. Only in the audience of a beautiful sunset, we’re made to feel insignificant, finite, inconsequential, and at the same time feel special, chosen, like the sunset was made just for us, for that moment.
 
Leave a Reply

