Rainy Vancouver

14 Jul

Its mid-July and its raining in Vancouver. I actually saw my breath this morning. I’m in serious need of a heat wave – or atleast a semblance of anything to do with summer.

Days like this, I like to think of the time I spent in Southern California — the blistering, boiling, unbearable heat. The ugly Joshua Trees, the “mirages” appearing everywhere I looked.

Gross.

But what is it about rain? Something about it makes us more contemplative, more self aware? Does it set the mood for self discovery or self examination?

Who knows…. I read a great blog from on of my favourite artists Meg Frampton from her Blog ChandlertheRobot. What she wrote today was a perfect compliment to this vancouver rain, and she’ll never know.

Leave a Reply

