Lost in a dream.

20 Sep

I’m a bit distracted today, lost in a dream.

There’s a dream – something more colourful, something more musical, something more meaningful than my reality. In this dream, there’s a version of myself which exists besides my hopes, and my wishes.

There’s a quiet, subtle sadness that sometimes steals the joy from my reality. I only get this way when I think of *** ********. When I think of this person, I can’t help but be a more expressive, more creative version of myself. This individual makes me want to rediscover music, inspires me to wish for more beautiful things in this unbeautiful world.

So, pardon me, if I’m a little distracted for today.

Leave a Reply

