Living without the Internet.

4 Oct

Sunday, I was sick at home. To my dismay, the internet, and TV kept on disconnecting. Everything inside me wanted to explode! I wanted to throw the remote control into the screen. Then, I calmed down. Then I realized that my internet was also disconnected.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Reality is, the internet has such a huge role in our lives. The evening was nice. There was a definite silence between tasks, that’s usually filled in with TV noise. Even moments of freedom, the first thing we reach for is the laptop or the phone. There was none of that last night.

I’m please to tell you that we survived. I can now cross another convenience that I can live without, incase of zombie or alien attacks, or apocalyptic events.

Leave a Reply

