Our Street Rep.

6 Oct

I had another moment in thought, when simple Biblical Truth just throws me against the wall and makes me rethink the way I live, and here it is:

Do people know us more for what we hate, than what we love? Does the world know us more for WHO we hate, instead of WHO we love?

34A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.

 35By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.

I’m afraid that we’ve been part of a system that has totally abandoned the commanded given directly from Jesus Christ. The world knows more of our hatred for them, than our love for each other. While the world watches on, we sow discord, we divide, we draw lines, we judge, we hinder, we destroy each other. I’m not talking about ecumenism, there has to be lines of doctrine. We will never agree and be brethren with JWs or Mormons because their doctrine is different. Just like we will never be in agreement with Muslims because their belief in God is different. I’m talking about Christians that cause division among Christians. I’m talking about the children of God who hate, gossip, and tear each other down.

I’m afraid they know us more for who we hate, than who we love.

Leave a Reply

