Friday Bloggin’!!! Occupy What? and maybe its Time to Move On.

29 Oct

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Well two topics today, and real quickly too, I’m on my way out of town.

Occupy Vancouver has been on going now, disrupting business downtown. They’ve decided to occupy the entrances of banks, and other places that represent capitalism. First of all, it’s not fair to demand Freedoms for free. Freedom and rights have come at the cost of something – sometimes life. I don’t understand how we ca n just demand the government for things. We want free housing, we want free food, we want an injection site, we want clean drugs from the government. We want we want we want – but no one wants to work for it. What kind of mentally is this? If a man will not work, neither shall he eat. Don’t get me wrong. I am opposed to wrong government. I am opposed to suffering and I think there needs to be balance in our social and political systems, but to be perfectly honest, I don’t have time to occupy the streets of Vancouver. I don’t have time to whine and complain because I have a job and I need to provide for my family.

Secondly, I have figured that after some experience and wisdom – I am discovering who I really am- who God created me to be. The fact is that I will never like the hokey pokey “ensembles” that these bible colleges are highlighting on their CDs. And I am beginning to accept that person and beginning to let that person breathe. It is time to move on.

Leave a Reply

