Friday Bloggin’

4 Nov

This week may as well have been a write-off in my life. The black plagued has invaded my body. Well, not quite, but I’ve been a little under the weather lately. My adventures this week included being woken up at 2:30 in the morning, and not falling asleep until about 3:00 in the afternoon. It also included a trip to 7-11 at 3:30 in the morning, with me in my ratty hoodie and pajamas, banging on the glass door for the cashier to let me in so I can get some drugs (medicine). I suppose these kind of things serve as material for blog/sermon illustrations/ or if anything, funny memories. As for anything deep and meaningful, I just have one rant:

A former “friend” wrote something on a public, social media outlet that just gave me a laugh. Well, let me give some background details. This guy I grew up with, is a total “me monster”. You know those guys who always turn everything about themselves. “Look at me, Look how great I am, Look how rebellious I have become!” These kind of people are the reason I left facebook and twitter. Anyway, this “friend” comes from a great home. I actually know his father and mother – both sweet, faithful servants who, without a doubt, taught their kids values, and biblical principles -including no drinking. Well, as of recent, this friend has found a more progressive, and “cool” way of life. I guess, you can say he’s been finally “matured” enough as Christian, to look past silly rules about drinking. His lately message to the world was, “Haven’t had spaghetti and red wine in a while, guess what’s going to be on the menu tonight.”

Boy, if I had the opportunity – my response would’ve been, “red wine or not, is there anything sadder than a grown man drinking at home, alone, by himself, lonely-ly”. That’s it.

Leave a Reply

