Learn Something New While You’re Old!

7 Mar

So, just two years ago, my friends and I decided to pick up ice hockey. Its a game we all love, but never had the opportunity to learn to play. I definitely had fears; fears of falling, hurting… hurting bad. With a few breaks in between then and now, I can honestly say that it’s been awesome learning to play this sport. I’m no wizard in the rink by any means, but I try. I thought I would never get a chance to learn to play hockey on the ice, or to make a hockey stop on skates for that matter. I hope to continue my re-education, and my re-experiencing things that I didn’t have opportunity to do back in the day.

So, learn something new. I think the challenge of learning something is invigorating. And to be able to do that with your friends is even better. What’s next on the list? I’m not too sure. I can definitely cross off bungee jumping (thanks to my overly protective and loving wife– it’s like she’d missed or something if anything happened). Actually I don know what’s next – fishing. I have never officially fished, and I’d love to go. Maybe I can take my son fishing someday.

SO GO! GET OUT AND LEARN SOMETHING NEW WHILE YOU’RE STILL OLD! AND NOT DEAD!!

Leave a Reply

